Bieszczady - Eastern Carpathians   12797
previous panorama
next panorama
Details / LabelsDetails / Labels Markers on / offMarkers on / off Overview on / offOverview on / off   
 Cycle through labels:   first previous stop
next last
  zoom out


1 Chryszczata - 997 m
2 Lopiennik - 1069 m
3 Durna - 979 m
4 Smerek - 1223 m
5 Hnatowe Berdo - 1183 m
6 Osadzki Wierch - 1253 m
7 Roh - 1255 m
8 Hasiakowa Skala - 1228 m
9 Mala Rawka - 1271 m
10 Polonina Carynska - 1296 m
11 Widelki - 1015 m
12 Bukowe Berdo - 1311 m


Location: Mala Rawka (1250 m)      by: Konrad Sus
Area: Poland      Date: 20.05.2011
Carpathians are divided to three major parts: Western Carpathians, Eastern Carpathians and Southern Carpathians. Border between Western and Eastern partly goes through Polish part of this Mountains - Dukielska Pass. Bieszczady Range is the only part of Eastern Carpathians which are located in Poland (a piece of western part). Near point, where from panorama was photographed is summit with contact three borders: Polish, Slovakian and Ukrainian. Characteristic in landscape of these mountains are "poloniny" - mountain pastures/meadows. In most part of Poland treeline is about 1500 m a s l, but in Bieszczady its only about 1200 meters. Thats why Bieszczady are very scenic with distant views. In clear air sometimes we can see Ukrainian Gorgany, Hungarian Hills and Slovakian Tatra. This air conditions are mostly on winter.


I like this because nature looks so pure, so untouched there!
2014/04/02 22:13 , Mentor Depret

Leave a comment

Konrad Sus


More panoramas

... in the vicinity  

Top of Rawka (0km)


Rusty (0km)

... in the top 100